Nicola’s Blog

Latest Victims of the World Financial Crisis!!! January 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — nickleickle @ 12:47 pm

… Its truly amazing how quickly things have gone downhill the past few months. The local newspaper said that unemployment was up by 74% in Athlone, and both mum and I found out that we will be losing our jobs this week. Not exactly a huge shock, but not great news all the same.
Donal is going to the Pioneer School on Monday so will not be working for two weeks – it sounds like the beginning to an assembly experience, so hopefully it will have a happy ending 🙂
I have applied for three jobs this week, so it will be interesting to see what my new sub-career will be (first career is the ministry of course!). I have an interesting list of jobs so far.. receptionist, OCR operator and data input person, shop assistant, photographer, mystery shopper, shop assistant again, book keeper.. so who know what will be next!

 

2 Responses to “Latest Victims of the World Financial Crisis!!!”

  1. Abra Morris Says:

    Oh my dear, I am so sorry to hear about your job. I can sympathize. Spencer has been out of work since July. Don’t know what we would do without unemployment. I know Jehovah will bless you. My best friend always reminds me to P.U.S.H. Pray Until Something Happens. 🙂 So happy to hear Donal is attending Pioneer School.

    Thank you for your compliments on my blog. Take care.

  2. nickleickle Says:

    I am not worrying just yet – I have another week or so to go at this job, and I am going to try to get some redundancy money. I have applied for a few jobs, so will see what happens!! I tried the photography once, but it stressed me out too much 🙂
    If you get chatting to Michelle anytime soon, get her to tell you the full story about my current job – it’s hilarious really!!!!!
    Take care, xx


Leave a Reply

